top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Kins

Instant Pot Hard-Boiled Eggs



Any time I find a timesaver when it comes to cooking, I not only feel the need to share with those of you struggling to find an extra minute in your day, but I sincerely want to. They are often discoveries that, if kept to myself, I would have trouble sleeping at night. Almost as though I'm breaking some sort of unspoken law leaving me with a compelled need to come clean and spill the beans.


So here you go. The perfectly cooked, easy-peel hard-boiled egg:


(In full disclosure... This recipe has its origins in the recipe listed on the Instant Pot website, but of course, I have modified and perfected it.)


INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup of water

  • 1-12 large eggs

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Pour water into the inner pot and place in your Instant Pot.

  2. Place eggs in the inner pot on the included steam rack.

  3. Set steam release to the Sealing position.

  4. Select Pressure Cook or Manual, set to High pressure and adjust to 4 minutes.

  5. After cooking, let sit 4 minutes for Natural Release, then Quick Release.

  6. Let soak in ice water bath for 10 minutes for fast cooling and easy peeling.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page