top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Kins

Grasshopper Ice Cream Drink



A family tradition every Christmas includes one of the tastiest cocktails I have ever had. And outside of December 25th, the only time I am really reminded of it is when McDonald’s rolls out their “Shamrock Shake.” Personally, I am not a fan of their drink, or much else they have to offer for that matter, but I am a huge fan of the traditional holiday concoction it reminds me of. So, every year around St. Patrick’s Day, I decide to treat myself to one of the greatest ice cream drinks known to the universe: The Grasshopper.


Now, you may have had versions of this made without ice cream, and while they are delicious in their own right, they don’t hold a candle to this version. Sure, it has ice cream and everything with ice cream is delicious, but why wouldn’t you put ice cream in a drink like this. Best of all, it is the easiest drink to make!


Try it both ways and then let me know which version you prefer.


Ingredients:

1 shot crème de cacao

1 shot crème de menthe

2 scoops vanilla ice cream

Mint chocolate shavings from your favorite mint candy bar (optional)


Directions:

1. Blend all ingredients until creamy. Add a touch of milk to achieve the desired consistency.

2. Pour into a fun glass.

3. If desired, top with some shaved chocolate mint for garnish and a little added boost of flavor.

4. Enjoy!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page