top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Kins

To Whom Shall We Go?



"Master, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life."

John 6:68


I find myself holding my family a little tighter lately. Our World seems so strange at times and now more than ever. I am sure we are all a little on edge right now, and if not, good for you for keeping the news at bay. But my work doesn't allow for it. So, in times like these, I lean hard on my family and more importantly, on my Lord and my God.


If you are feeling empty right now or just lost, I cannot recommend enough for you to discover or rediscover your faith... whatever it is. Others will tell you your childish for believing or that organized religion is the problem. To the former, I would say they're scared. The latter is more than cynicism. It's simple naivety in that they are blaming the Church itself for the mistakes and evils of a few. But what they forget is that, even those charged with representing these religions are human and sinners too.


So, I beg you to ignore the reasons to stay away and start seeking the reasons to come back. Maybe start with the verse at the top of this post or even better, all of Luke, chapter 15. You can thank me after you thank Him for his mercy.


Lastly, I'll leave you with a prayer that brings me instant comfort and peace and I hope you'll find the same is true for you if you open your heart to Our Blessed Mother.


Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary, that never was it known that anyone who fled to thy protection, implored thy help, or sought thine intercession was left unaided. Inspired by this confidence, I fly unto thee, O Virgin of virgins, my mother; to thee do I come, before thee I stand, sinful and sorrowful. O Mother of the Word Incarnate, despise not my petitions, but in thy mercy hear and answer me. Amen.


May God be with you and light the way ahead.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Proof

bottom of page